Interlocal Agreements

The District maintains a series of Interlocal agreements. These agreements are entered into pursuant to the provisions of RCW 39.34, Interlocal Cooperation Act. The purpose of the Interlocal Cooperation Act is to enable local governmental agencies to cooperate with other entities on a basis of mutual advantage. The District maintains the following agreements in an effort to increase service capacity, facilitate the exchange of services, and to improve efficiency.

RCW 39.34, Interlocal Cooperation Act


Mutual Aid Agreements

 - EMS Agreement - Jefferson County Fire District 5
 - Mutual-Aid Agreement - Clallam County Master
 - Mutual Aid - Jefferson County Fire District 5
 - Mutual-Aid - Department of Natural Resources
 - Mutual-Aid - Olympic National Park
 - Mutual-Aid - Clallam, Jefferson & Kitsap County Master
 - DNR Radio Use Permit Agreement (2016)


Vehicle Maintenance Service Agreements

 - Vehicle Service - Clallam County Fire District 2
 - Vehicle Service - Clallam County Fire District 4
 - Vehicle Service - Jeffcom/Pencom 911 Dispatch Center
 - Vehicle Service - Port Angeles Fire Department



Miscellaneous Agreements

- Fire Protection Services - Sequim Bay State Park
- EMS Service Agreement - Olympic Ambulance
- MRSC _ Small Works, Consultants & Vendor Rosters

- Interlocal Agreement - Emergency Mgt Svcs and Ops, Resource Exchange, Vehicle Svc