Area Map & Fire Stations

Clallam County Fire District 3: The Fire District’s 142 square mile service area extends approximately 3 miles east of the Clallam County line into what was formerly a portion of Jefferson County Fire District 5. The District provides and receives mutual-aid from District 5 upon request. This portion of Jefferson District 5 was annexed into Fire District 3 in 2008. The District’s service area extends approximately 24 miles west to the Deer Park area. The District is bordered on the west by Clallam County Fire District 2, who is also an active mutual-aid partner.

The following map illustrates the Fire District’s borders, shows where stations are located, and identifies the Urban Growth areas (Shaded brown). The District staffs three of its seven stations (Stations 33, 34, 37) with on-duty responders on a 24/7/365 basis. The remaining four stations (Stations 31, 32, 35, 36) are considered un-staffed, meaning they are operated by volunteer members who respond to their stations when called upon.

Interactive Fire District 3 Map

Station and Facility Details


Urban Growth No Burn Zones: Both of the Urban Growth Areas located within the Fire District are designated as No Outdoor Burning zones. This meas that there is no open burning allowed within these areas, a restriction that applies year round. Use the links below for more information.

Open Burning & Permits

Sequim No Burn Area UGA Map

Carlsborg No Burn Area UGA Map


Physical map of Clallam County Fire Department's Area of Service